Why I believe changes in work spaces matters!

Sitting here in a RV on my way to Lake Tahoe reflecting on why I believe that office environments affect our ways of working. First of all I would like to point out that I believe that environments does affect our culture and ways of working, hereby not claiming the physical space as the only factor for culture and well being. However I find it striking how few organizations that pays attention to the relation between the employees well being and their productivity due to good and healthy environments!

What if the environments was perfectly setup with the right amount of light, seating, thermal temperature, amount of fresh air? Do you believe you would be more productive and happy? I sure would!
Perhaps management could understand the importance if they could save money on a decrease in sick absences if their employees weren’t sick because of unhealthy environments? Or if the creative teams didn’t just have to stare into white walls and ceilings because it fits so nice to they straight and clinical corporate brand. Enough of my dissatisfaction! My blog has the purpose of highlight the cool examples of well thought workspaces and put a focus on what makes good and healthy environments – So welcome and enjoy!

20131002-210339.jpg

This entry was posted in Reflections and discussions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment